Koei Tecmo have announced plans to host a live Fatal Frame streaming event this Wednesday July 16th. The broadcast will be hosted by popular Japanese streaming service NicoNico (in which Nintendo owns 612,000 shares) and start at 1:30PM Japanese time. The event will feature discussion o all current Fatal Frame projects including the new film, comic books and of course the yet to be seen Wii U game.

Thursday, July 17 at 2:30 PM in Sydney
Thursday, July 17 at 5:30 AM in London
Thursday July 17 at 12:30 AM in New York
Wednesday July 16 at 9:30 PM in San Francisco

The new Fatal Frame was first revealed in an installment of Japanese publication, Famitsu. The magazine revealed that Nintendo and Koei Tecmo were collaborating on the new game, exclusively for the Wii U and that a reveal would take place in a couple of weeks time. While each Fatal Frame game to date has varied ever so slightly, the series is set in the survival horror genre tasking the player with taking photographs of spirits in order to defeat them. The series while never achieving the lofty sales of the Resident Evil series, has maintained it’s reputation as a quality, and supremely scary experience. Nintendo entered into an agreement with Koei Tecmo during development of Wii-Exclusive Fatal Frame 4, that Nintendo will co-own the rights to all future installments in the series.

Written by Andy W.

I’m the Developer Liaison at Nintendo Enthusiast, and when I’m not working my butt off at the toy store I manage, I’m talking with developers from around the world, promoting crowd-funding campaigns, conducting interviews and also offering advice and support to developers looking to bring their games to Wii U & 3DS.

Share with otherstwitter Fatal Frame Wii U Reveal This Wednesdayfacebook Fatal Frame Wii U Reveal This Wednesdaytumblr Fatal Frame Wii U Reveal This Wednesdayreddit Fatal Frame Wii U Reveal This Wednesdaypinterest Fatal Frame Wii U Reveal This Wednesday