Wii


Latest Reviews

Super Mario World Review for Wii U

November 23, 2013, 5:40 am | review | 3 comment(s)

Mario makes his 16-bit debut, can it live up to his 8-bit achievements?

Continue Reading

Mega Man 4 Retro Review for Wii U

May 31, 2013, 11:01 am | review | 0 comment(s)

Following the amazing Mega Man 2 and Mega Man 3 games, Capcom had a tough pitch with Mega Man 4. Even as they would not make a game as good as those instant

Continue Reading

Mega Man 5 Retro Review for 3DS

May 31, 2013, 11:00 am | review | 0 comment(s)

Being the fifth installment in its then successful franchise, Mega Man 5 was almost invariably doomed to feel a bit too familiar, and even repetitive. Mega Man 5 stands proudly among the great

Continue Reading

Mega Man X Review for Wii U

May 30, 2013, 1:24 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Price: $7.99 The Wii U eshop has been slow to release titles since it's outset. I'm not exactly sure why Nintendo couldn't have released all their first party games at launch, but

Continue Reading

Super Metroid Retro Review for Wii U

May 22, 2013, 6:51 am | review | 5 comment(s)

Superlative Metroid It's not as good as I remember. It's better than that.  That's not an easy feat, mind you, due to the fog of childhood nostalgia that enveloped me once

Continue Reading

Pandora's Tower Review for Wii

April 17, 2013, 11:43 am | review | 13 comment(s)

Note: For a stunning HD gallery of Pandora's Tower screenshots and artwork please visit our Facebook gallery. When Operation Rainfall came into existence almost two years ago,

Continue Reading

Retro City Rampage Review for Wii U

March 18, 2013, 11:58 am | review | 0 comment(s)

by Bryan G Are you familiar with video games and their various tropes? Do you have fond memories of Back to

Continue Reading

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two Review for Wii U

December 3, 2012, 5:32 am | review | 1 comment(s)

If you have been on any major gaming publication recently, you have undoubtedly heard that Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two has been

Continue Reading

Metroid Prime 10th Anniversary Review for Wii

November 16, 2012, 7:43 am | review | 4 comment(s)

10th Anniversary - Metroid Prime There is a phrase repeated often in Kurt Vonnegut's Cat's Cradle, in which the

Continue Reading

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption Retro Review for Wii

November 14, 2012, 8:22 am | review | 3 comment(s)

The Grand Finale There's no shortage of Metroid love here

Continue Reading

Disney Epic Mickey Retro Review for Wii

November 8, 2012, 2:38 am | review | 8 comment(s)

I was not originally going to talk about this game, but with the upcoming releases of Epic Mickey 2: Power of Two and Power of Illusion, I figured I would offer my thoughts

Continue Reading

Project Zero 2 Wii Edition Review for Wii

August 28, 2012, 2:37 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

Developer: Tecmo Koei Publisher: Nintendo Release Date: JP/AU/EU - June 2012

Continue Reading

Metroid Prime 2: Echoes Retro Review for GameCube

July 23, 2012, 7:25 am | review | 4 comment(s)

The Middle Child Our celebratory,

Continue Reading

Xenoblade Chronicles - Balrog's Video Review

April 17, 2012, 11:28 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

Continue Reading

Xenoblade Chronicles Review for Wii

April 9, 2012, 11:51 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

The savior of the JRPG has arrived... Introduction In a time where Japanese RPGs largely have become formulaic and lost much of their former glory, Monolith Soft and Nintendo set out to

Continue Reading