Wii U


Latest Reviews

Mario Party 10 Review for Wii U - A Lackluster Anniversary

March 16, 2015, 11:07 am | review | 23 comment(s)

The Mario Party series goes back to the N64-era of gaming, and was a cult classic. Back before the days of online gaming prominence, Mario Party was filling living rooms and dorm rooms

Continue Reading

Trine: Enchanted Edition Review for Wii U

March 11, 2015, 5:13 pm | review | 5 comment(s)

Is the original Trine still worth picking up?

Continue Reading

Kirby and the Rainbow Curse Review for Wii U - A Stylish Good Time

February 22, 2015, 2:39 pm | review | 4 comment(s)

When Kirby and the Rainbow Curse was showcased at E3 2014, I immediately gauged interest in the game. While not a traditional Kirby platformer, it utilizes elements of one of the top games

Continue Reading

Dolphin Up Review for Wii U

February 18, 2015, 12:32 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Does Dolphin Up sink or soar?

Continue Reading

Puzzle Monkeys Review for Wii U

February 12, 2015, 1:32 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I\'ll be completely honest: I didn\'t expect to like Puzzle Monkeys. I expected it to be a cheap cash grab, just another in a long line of copies of an overdone style of

Continue Reading

UWordSmith Review for Wii U

February 5, 2015, 3:09 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I don\'t know what to say. That was the first thought that popped into my head as I stared at the Gamepad in utter bewilderment as a bunch of random letters popped onto

Continue Reading

Frenchy Bird Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 10:14 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Yet another Flappy bird clone on the E-Shop - is Frenchy Bird a successful one or another failure?

Continue Reading

Underground Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 2:36 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Looking at Underground without knowing anything about its basic concept will probably leave you unimpressed. It does not have great graphics or a great story, but Grendel Games came up with

Continue Reading

Midnight Review: A Wii U Exclusive

January 25, 2015, 8:58 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

The exclusive Wii U indie title Midnight comes from Petite Games. In this $1.99 game, players are tasked with guiding a white cubed fairy named Midnight through levels pitted with danger, such as

Continue Reading

Citizens of Earth Review for Wii U

January 20, 2015, 2:00 am | review | 8 comment(s)

Throughout my playthrough of Citizens of Earth, I was continually enthralled by all the ideas that went into creating the title. I fell in love with the characters, dialogue, and world. The battle

Continue Reading

Toss N Go Review For Wii U

January 15, 2015, 1:09 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Is Toss N Go a worthy budget title, or should we toss it out?

Continue Reading

Toon Tanks Review for Wii U

January 13, 2015, 3:07 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Toon Tanks is about as straightforward as a game can get. There are no flashy visuals or fancy music, no constantly changing elements, and no new ideas. The game simply takes its classic gameplay and

Continue Reading

Jett Tailfin Review for Wii U

January 2, 2015, 12:23 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Jett Tailfin is an underwater racing game which was already introduced to mobile consumers a few months ago but how does it fare on the Wii U?

Continue Reading

Dark Roast: Lucadian Chronicles Review for Wii U

December 11, 2014, 11:36 am | review | 3 comment(s)

From the city of Los Angeles and two indie creators comes a fun and unique take on a favorite pastime. From Dark Roast Games comes a strategy laden card game called Lucadian Chronicles.

Continue Reading

Shiny The Firefly Review for Wii U

December 2, 2014, 11:08 am | review | 0 comment(s)

Does Shiny the Firefly shine bright or fade into the darkness?

Continue Reading