Wii U eShop


Latest Reviews

Breezeblox Review for Wii U

February 19, 2015, 9:47 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Breezeblox certainly isn't a breeze, but is it worth your time?

Continue Reading

Dolphin Up Review for Wii U

February 18, 2015, 12:32 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Does Dolphin Up sink or soar?

Continue Reading

Puzzle Monkeys Review for Wii U

February 12, 2015, 1:32 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I'll be completely honest: I didn't expect to like Puzzle Monkeys. I expected it to be a cheap cash grab, just another in a long line of copies of an overdone style of

Continue Reading

UWordSmith Review for Wii U

February 5, 2015, 3:09 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I don't know what to say. That was the first thought that popped into my head as I stared at the Gamepad in utter bewilderment as a bunch of random letters popped onto

Continue Reading

Frenchy Bird Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 10:14 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Yet another Flappy bird clone on the E-Shop - is Frenchy Bird a successful one or another failure?

Continue Reading

Underground Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 2:36 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Looking at Underground without knowing anything about its basic concept will probably leave you unimpressed. It does not have great graphics or a great story, but Grendel Games came up with

Continue Reading

Rock 'N Racing Off Road Review for Wii U -Sputters Towards a Finish

February 1, 2015, 5:25 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

Feelings of joy and nostalgia flowed through my body when I first saw the screenshots for Enjoy Up’s Rock ‘N Racing Off Road. As a huge fan of games like Ivan Stewart’s Super

Continue Reading

Maze Review for Wii U

January 21, 2015, 9:23 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Treefall Studios got off to a rough start with their first game, The Letter. It scored a 14 out of 100 on Metacritic. But it is time for the indie studio to have

Continue Reading

Toss N Go Review For Wii U

January 15, 2015, 1:09 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Is Toss N Go a worthy budget title, or should we toss it out?

Continue Reading

Toon Tanks Review for Wii U

January 13, 2015, 3:07 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Toon Tanks is about as straightforward as a game can get. There are no flashy visuals or fancy music, no constantly changing elements, and no new ideas. The game simply takes its classic gameplay and

Continue Reading

Chariot Review for Wii U

January 8, 2015, 10:28 am | review | 1 comment(s)

If one "next gen" system exemplifies the dwindling market of local co-op, it's the Wii U. From games developed by Nintendo such as Mario Kart 8 to indie delights like Stealth Inc 2.,

Continue Reading

Plenty of Fishies Review for Wii U

January 6, 2015, 1:53 am | review | 0 comment(s)

From the game studio Nitrolic Games and the creative mind of Matt Flewelling comes the Wii U Indie title Plenty of Fishies. This underwater collection is both addictive and fun. The game is

Continue Reading

Meme Run Review for Wii U

January 1, 2015, 1:19 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I’m not sure at what point while playing Meme Run I first started crying. Maybe the tear first slipped out when I first heard the wombo combo yells blasting suddenly through my speakers. Maybe it

Continue Reading

Shantae and the Pirate's Curse Review for Wii U - I Dream of Genie

January 1, 2015, 1:05 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

The history of Shantae is a very interesting subject. A very late release on the Game Boy Color, the original Shantae pushed the handheld harder than any other game did, and could have easily passed

Continue Reading

Thomas Was Alone Review for Wii U - Save the crew of the SS Rectangle

December 11, 2014, 9:12 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Thomas was alone, but should you change that and join him?

Continue Reading