Wii U eShop


Latest Reviews

Elliot Quest Review for Wii U — 8-Bit 'Venture

March 22, 2015, 9:11 pm | review | 9 comment(s)

In the good ol' days of gaming, during the rise of the pixels, an action/adventure title was nothing out of the ordinary. Many tried their hand at the genre, and several great franchises spawned from

Continue Reading

Trine: Enchanted Edition Review for Wii U

March 11, 2015, 5:13 pm | review | 5 comment(s)

Is the original Trine still worth picking up?

Continue Reading

OlliOlli Review for Wii U - The Superior Version

March 9, 2015, 9:16 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

As OlliOlli is one of the first cross-buy titles for Nintendo platforms, I felt it would be wise to review both copies of the game. As I spent more time with the 3DS version than

Continue Reading

OlliOlli Review for 3DS - Bite Sized Skating Fun

March 9, 2015, 9:09 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

The geniuses at Curve Studios have been bringing many solid titles to the Wii U and 3DS as of late. OlliOlli was originally a game that started out on the Vita and PS3 and was

Continue Reading

Breezeblox Review for Wii U

February 19, 2015, 9:47 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Breezeblox certainly isn\'t a breeze, but is it worth your time?

Continue Reading

Dolphin Up Review for Wii U

February 18, 2015, 12:32 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Does Dolphin Up sink or soar?

Continue Reading

Puzzle Monkeys Review for Wii U

February 12, 2015, 1:32 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I\'ll be completely honest: I didn\'t expect to like Puzzle Monkeys. I expected it to be a cheap cash grab, just another in a long line of copies of an overdone style of

Continue Reading

UWordSmith Review for Wii U

February 5, 2015, 3:09 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

I don\'t know what to say. That was the first thought that popped into my head as I stared at the Gamepad in utter bewilderment as a bunch of random letters popped onto

Continue Reading

Frenchy Bird Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 10:14 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Yet another Flappy bird clone on the E-Shop - is Frenchy Bird a successful one or another failure?

Continue Reading

Underground Review for Wii U

February 2, 2015, 2:36 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Looking at Underground without knowing anything about its basic concept will probably leave you unimpressed. It does not have great graphics or a great story, but Grendel Games came up with

Continue Reading

Rock \'N Racing Off Road Review for Wii U -Sputters Towards a Finish

February 1, 2015, 5:25 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

Feelings of joy and nostalgia flowed through my body when I first saw the screenshots for Enjoy Up’s Rock ‘N Racing Off Road. As a huge fan of games like Ivan Stewart’s Super

Continue Reading

Maze Review for Wii U

January 21, 2015, 9:23 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Treefall Studios got off to a rough start with their first game, The Letter. It scored a 14 out of 100 on Metacritic. But it is time for the indie studio to have a second

Continue Reading

Toss N Go Review For Wii U

January 15, 2015, 1:09 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Is Toss N Go a worthy budget title, or should we toss it out?

Continue Reading

Toon Tanks Review for Wii U

January 13, 2015, 3:07 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Toon Tanks is about as straightforward as a game can get. There are no flashy visuals or fancy music, no constantly changing elements, and no new ideas. The game simply takes its classic gameplay and

Continue Reading

Chariot Review for Wii U

January 8, 2015, 10:28 am | review | 1 comment(s)

If one \"next gen\" system exemplifies the dwindling market of local co-op, it\'s the Wii U. From games developed by Nintendo such as Mario Kart 8 to indie delights like Stealth Inc 2.,

Continue Reading