Nintendo 3DS


Latest Reviews

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call Review

September 22, 2014, 8:51 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Despite a limited number of songs and an incredibly small number of game modes, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy garnered critical appraise when it first launched two years ago. Its sequel is now here, packing

Continue Reading

Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright Review

September 18, 2014, 7:10 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright is an entertaining crossover and a strong addition to the 3DS library. The two games and their mechanics complement each other well, laying the foundation for improvements to both series;

Continue Reading

Thorium Wars - Attack Of The Skyfighter Review

September 4, 2014, 2:10 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Everything you love about the genre, only slower and a bit boring.

Continue Reading

AiRace Xeno Review

August 2, 2014, 5:50 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Don't blink. Don't even blink. Blink and you're dead.

Continue Reading

Strike Force Foxx Review

July 17, 2014, 12:06 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

A repetitive, inconsistent good time.

Continue Reading

Tomodachi Life Review

June 6, 2014, 12:00 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Perhaps it was at the point when I saw Chuck Norris doing yoga with Batman, the Joker, and Barack Obama or maybe it was when Princess Peach was rejected by Peter Griffin. At some

Continue Reading

Kirby Triple Deluxe Review

May 9, 2014, 1:29 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

It's amazing how, after twenty-two years of games, that Kirby can still offer a fresh experience, despite never leaving the second dimension for his main titles. I love how Kirby, as opposed to Mario

Continue Reading

Smash Cat Heroes Review

April 27, 2014, 2:07 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

A cat-astrophe.

Continue Reading

Yoshi's New Island Review

March 29, 2014, 8:06 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Going into Yoshi's New Island, I wasn't expecting very much. I thought it was going to be a simple cash grab that would siphon off the success of Yoshi's Island for SNES. The

Continue Reading

Cube Tactics Review

March 20, 2014, 6:07 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Brilliance that falls short.

Continue Reading

Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy Review

March 19, 2014, 4:00 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Having played every Professor Layton game released, I have seen both the highs and the lows of the franchise and it saddens me that Azran Legacy marks the last title featuring the infamous

Continue Reading

Ace Attorney 5: Dual Destinies Review

March 13, 2014, 5:11 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

The Ace Attorney series has become a bit of a cult favorite in the eyes of many players in recent years. Aside from a slew of memes based on the games, the series

Continue Reading

Bravely Default Review

March 11, 2014, 11:55 pm | review | 8 comment(s)

Bravely Default is a game that excites me about the future of the JRPG genre. It takes the standard JRPG that we have grown used to, adds in several new features, and modernizes

Continue Reading

Chibi-Robo! Photo Finder Review

January 22, 2014, 3:07 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Let's get the first bit of sacrilege out of the way: I never played the original Chibi-Robo on Gamecube. During that time, I did have a Gamecube, but I didn't really find much

Continue Reading

Mario Party: Island Tour Review

December 19, 2013, 3:13 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

The Mario Party franchise and I have always had a rocky relationship. I love its charming aesthetics and generally fun mini-games, but its focus on luck and random “surprises” always left a sour

Continue Reading