Nintendo 3DS

Latest Reviews

Xenoblade Chronicles 3D Review for New 3DS

March 31, 2015, 10:46 am | review | 5 comment(s)

When I played Pokemon for the first time, I was blown away by the sense of adventure, the giant world, the myriad of monsters to capture, the sheer number of characters to interact

Continue Reading

Fossil Fighters: Frontier Review for 3DS - Everybody Walk the Vivosaur!

March 23, 2015, 1:58 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

Fossil Fighters is a Nintendo franchise that not a lot of people talk about. Starting out on the DS, the game was touted as a Pokemon-like experience using Dinosaurs (known as Vivosaurs in the Fossil

Continue Reading

Code Name S.T.E.A.M. Review for 3DS

March 11, 2015, 1:00 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Disclaimer: For brevity's sake, I will simply refer to Code Name S.T.E.A.M. as Code Name Steam for the duration of this review.Intelligent Systems, the developer behind both the Fire Emblem and Pushmo franchises, has created Code Name

Continue Reading

Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate Review for 3DS

February 10, 2015, 3:10 am | review | 7 comment(s)

We are as children when we play this game, playing \"hero\", being heroes, thinking about the ultra-cool fights that await us in the future, and just being excited to keep learning and keep applying what

Continue Reading

The Legend of Zelda Majora's Mask 3D Review for 3DS - A Zelda Unlike Any Other

February 4, 2015, 11:08 am | review | 3 comment(s)

Growing up, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time was my favorite game in the series, and to this day, it still is. Maybe it\'s a touch of nostalgia, maybe it was because it was

Continue Reading

Gunman Clive 2 Review for 3DS

January 29, 2015, 6:23 pm | review | 2 comment(s)

One man studio Hörberg Productions released the original Gunman Clive a couple years ago on the Nintendo 3DS eShop for only $2. The title was heavily inspired by 80s classics (Mega Man, Super

Continue Reading

Citizens of Earth Review for Wii U

January 20, 2015, 2:00 am | review | 8 comment(s)

Throughout my playthrough of Citizens of Earth, I was continually enthralled by all the ideas that went into creating the title. I fell in love with the characters, dialogue, and world. The battle

Continue Reading

Battle Miner Review for 3DS - Craft, Kill, Repeat

November 30, 2014, 5:50 pm | review | 4 comment(s)

Overall it\'s important to stress that Battle Miner is not a Minecraft clone, nor does it try to be beyond its looks.

Continue Reading

Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire Review for 3DS - A Grand New Re-make

November 29, 2014, 1:53 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

After only fourteen hours playing through Pokémon Alpha Sapphire, I was stunned to see the credits rolling down the screen. After all, the Hoenn region had always been my favorite, and I recalled

Continue Reading

Fantasy Life Review for 3DS - Bigger is Not Always Better

October 30, 2014, 12:03 am | review | 6 comment(s)

Few characters in Fantasy Life ever spout out any more than one or two identical lines, and even fewer have any significance to the life of the player. Considering that life is about meeting new

Continue Reading

Old Fashioned And Addicting - Whoa Dave! Review for 3DS

October 28, 2014, 1:29 pm | review | 4 comment(s)

Dave... whoa!

Continue Reading

Super Smash Bros for 3DS Review - Competitive vs Casual Perspectives

October 7, 2014, 3:08 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

4 Different Reviewers - 4 Different ReviewsJoe Cribari Founder of Even Matchup Gaming, Host of \"Get on My Level 2014\" MLG Qualifier, Canadian Smash Bros Community Leader

Continue Reading

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call Review for 3DS

September 22, 2014, 8:51 pm | review | 1 comment(s)

Despite a limited number of songs and an incredibly small number of game modes, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy garnered critical praise when it first launched two years ago. Its sequel is now here, packing

Continue Reading

Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright Review for 3DS

September 18, 2014, 7:10 pm | review | 3 comment(s)

Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright is an entertaining crossover and a strong addition to the 3DS library. The two games and their mechanics complement each other well, laying the foundation for improvements to both series;

Continue Reading

Thorium Wars - Attack Of The Skyfighter Review For 3DS

September 4, 2014, 2:10 pm | review | 0 comment(s)

Everything you love about the genre, only slower and a bit boring.

Continue Reading